Well, we got back from Birch Bay on Friday. Our group included Mandi and I, Taylor and Leah and kids, Taylor and Leah's friends Shane Mary and their kids, and finally Dan and Kelli and their kids. We all had a great time but it rained a lot.

We arrived in the evening on Wednesday and set up in the twilight, sat around the fire for a bit then went to bed. Mandi and I were glad we thought to set up a seperate canopy above our tent because it poured that first night but we stayed totally dry. We caught twenty-one crab the first day and eighteen the next. We were able to eat as much as we could there at the campsite and bring a good amount home with ourselves as well.

In general everyone had a good time and we all decided we should make it a yearly tradition, so mark your calandars everyone!

Head over to the pictures page to see all the fun!



9/1/2008 03:12:58 pm

Hi, Garretts! I love all the pics, they are great fun. I am deeply impressed by your literary area! I love Yeats, and I have been a BNL fan for lo these many years. Hooray for Mandi and James! We should hang out! Love, Juli

Reply
9/5/2008 04:47:07 am

Congrats on the blog! keep us posted!

Reply
9/12/2008 09:09:02 am

Hey! Cute pics of you guys. I'm jealous of your crabbing trip - I miss great NW activities like that.

Reply
10/6/2008 06:25:45 am

Mandi, can't wait to see you this weekend! Drive safe!

Reply



Leave a Reply.